Discover the wonder of Easter

RSS

Lent & Easter Services

at St. Andrew’s & St. Michael’s

Orton Wistow, Orton Northgate, Orton Southgate, Alwalton & Chesterton

www.alwaltonchurch.org.uk

Ash Wednesday 6th March

7.30pm Service of Holy Communion (CW) at St. Andrew's, The CrossAlwalton

 

Lent 

12.30pm A short talk, a hymn and a simple lunch

This year’s theme: Who is my neighbour?

Sat 9th March St. Mary's, Orton Waterville Lent Lunch 12.30pm A short talk, a hymn and a simple lunch

Mon 11th March St. Luke's Orton Malbourne Lent Lunch 12.30pm A short talk, a hymn and a simple lunch

Tue 19th March Church, Orton Goldhay Lent Lunch 12.30pm A short talk, a hymn and a simple lunch

Wed 27th March St. Andrew's, Alwalton Lent Lunch 12.30pm A short talk, a hymn and a simple lunch

Sat 30th March Easter Craft Afternoon at St. Andrew's, Alwalton 2.00pm to 4.00pm

Thu 4th April Holy Trinity, Orton Longueville Lent Lunch 12.30pm A short talk, a hymn and a simple lunch

Fri 12th April Orton Waterville Methodist Chapel Lunch 12.30pm A short talk, a hymn and a simple lunch

Palm Sunday 14th April

9.00am Holy Communion Chesterton

10.30am Holy Communion Alwalton 

Holy Week

Monday 15th April 7.30pm Holy Week reflection at St. Andrew's

Tue 16th April 7.30pm Holy Week reflection at St. Andrew's

Wed 17th April 7.30pm Holy Week Reflection at St. Andrew’s

Thu 18th April 7.30pm Maundy Thursday Service at St. Andrew’s

Good Friday 19th April

Good Friday Service

9.00am Joint Service starts at St. Andrew’s, Alwalton with Hot Cross buns and service at 9.30am, then a walk of witness leads us to Orton Wistow for the culmination of the service and coffee.

An Hour at the Cross at St. Andrew’s, Alwalton

1.00pm – 2.00pm Bible readings a hymns, songs, or piece of music and a meditation. Times of silence and reflection will be included in between. Please come and go as you want.

Easter Sunday 21st April

9.00am Easter Holy Communion (BCP) St. Michael’s, Chesterton

10.30am Easter Family Communion (CW) St. Andrew’s, Alwalton